Donald McGauchie


AO, FAICD (Non-executive Chairman)

Donald McGauchie was appointed an Independent Director on 19 May 2010 and subsequently Chairman on 24 August 2010.

His previous roles with public companies include Chairman of Telstra Corporation Limited, Deputy Chairman of Ridley Corporation Limited, Director of National Foods Limited, Chairman of Woolstock, Chairman of the Victorian Rural Finance Corporation (statutory corporation), and also President of the National Farmers Federation.

During 2011 he retired as a member of the Reserve Bank Board. In 2001 Donald McGauchie was named the Rabobank Agribusiness Leader of the Year, was later awarded the Centenary Medal for services to Australian society through agriculture and business and in 2004 was appointed an Officer of the Order of Australia.

Anthony Abraham


BEc LLB (Accountancy and Law)

Anthony Abraham was appointed a Director on 7 September, 2014.

Anthony enjoyed 21 years working with Macquarie Bank where he applied his legal and accountancy training and qualifications in a range of business areas and transactions.

In 2003 Anthony established Macquarie’s agricultural funds management business and as the head of this business was responsible for over 3 million hectares of operations in a range of agricultural enterprises including beef production.

Anthony has a range of continuing non-executive directorships with companies within or associated with the Macquarie Group.

Stuart Black


AM, FCA, FAICD, BA (Accounting)

Stuart Black was appointed a Director on 5 October 2011.

Stuart Black has extensive experience in agribusiness. He is a current non-executive Director of NetComm Wireless Limited and a past President of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Australia.

He was the inaugural Chair and is a current Board Member of the Australian Accounting Professional and Ethical Standards Board. Stuart is the representative of the Australian accounting bodies on the International Federation of Accountants Small Medium Practice Committee, Chairman of the Chartered Accountants Benevolent Fund Limited and a Director of Country Education Foundation of Australia Limited.

In 2012 he was appointed a member of the Order of Australia for services to the profession of accounting, to ethical standards, as a contributor to professional organisations, and to the community.

Marc Blazer



Marc is currently the Chairman and CEO of Overture Holdings, a consumer, hospitality and brand investment group. Marc is co-founder and Executive Chairman of New York based PRIOR, a global hospitality and travel company, Co-founder and Director of Ahimsa Partners, a venture that licenses, owns, and operates Le Pain Quotidien in India, and from May 2013 until September 2019, Chairman of the Board of Noma Holdings, the parent company of world renowned restaurant NOMA based in Copenhagen

Dr Shehan Dissanayake



Shehan Dissanayake was appointed as a Director on 27th April 2012.

Shehan Dissanayake is a senior Managing Director and member of the Board of Directors of the Tavistock Group, a privately held investment company.

Earlier in his career, Shehan was involved in the medical research and technology industries. He holds a Ph.D. in Pharmacological and Physiological Sciences from The University of Chicago.

Tom Keene



Tom Keene was appointed a Director on 5 October 2011.

Tom Keene has an extensive career in agriculture and is the former Managing Director of Graincorp Limited, where he established the company as a listed entity. He is the former Chairman of Allied Mills Limited and Grain Trade Australia Limited. Tom is currently a director of Cotton Seed Distributors Limited and Midway Limited.

In 2007 Tom was the recipient of the NAB Agribusiness Leader of the Year Award.

Neil Reisman



Neil Reisman was appointed a Director on 10 May 2016.  He is a member of the Audit and Risk Management Committee and the Nomination Committee.

Neil has more than 30 years of business experience with emphasis on operations, legal, tax, investments and finance.  He has worked at various multinational companies, including Tavistock Group, Arthur Andersen and Amoco Corporation.

He received his juris doctor in 1986 from the University of Pennsylvania Law School and his Bachelor of Science in Accountancy in 1983 from the University of Illinois.

During the past three years Neil has served as a Director of the following listed companies:

> Mirati Therapeutics – resigned December 2018

Jessica Rudd


BCom LLB (Hons)

Jessica Rudd was appointed a director on 15 November 2017.

Jessica is founder and chair of Jessica’s Suitcase, a Tmall Global store. She launched the fast growing online Australian lifestyle retailer in 2015 when she and her young family returned to Australia after five years living in Beijing. She serves as Alibaba’s Australian and New Zealand Lifestyle Ambassador and has worked as a lawyer, in politics and communications. She has written two novels—Campaign Ruby and Ruby Blues—and contributes opinion pieces to newspapers and magazines.

Jessica holds a Bachelor of Laws (Hons)/Bachelor of Commerce from Griffith University and was admitted to the Supreme Court of Queensland as a solicitor in 2007. She was awarded the Griffith University Arts, Education and Law Alumnus of the Year in 2013.